This morning I woke up with an uneasy feeling in my stomach, its a feeling I have had before, its that feeling that something is not going to go to plan this morning and I am going to be that one feeling like crap after it. That thing today that didn’t go to plan was a date! Despite the girl I was meant to meet seeming lovely and keen to see me, she didn’t turn up for our date, she hasn’t responded to my messages either. This had got me thinking about acceptance.

People always give you that lines when things don’t work out in dating or in relationships, the old, it will happen when it happens, it happens at the time its meant to, plenty more fish in the sea, you will find it when you stop looking. I know why people say these line, its because they don’t really know what to say and in the end there isn’t really anything you can say to that person that they haven’t already heard or that will make them feel better about what has happened.

This has got me thinking that maybe its holding on to the believe that it will happen when you stop looking or it will happen when you least expect it to which are in the end making us sad. Maybe the best thing to do its just to accept that you might never find anyone to be with and share your life with, to set yourself free from the feeling of wanting and desiring someone, before you start hating your situation and yourself, before you start to think that there is something wrong with you, which there isn’t.

I don’t know, I can’t know for sure if I will find someone and maybe I should be okay with that. Even though at the minute I’m really not okay with that, accepting something is a hard thing to do, but when you have tried everything else, accepting it can’t be any worst then feeling like crap even time something doesn’t work out, can it?

After all I’ve been single longer than I’ve been with someone, so really I’m use to my own company, plus lets be honest its cheaper ha!

 

 

