Hello! so its been quite a while since I posted anything. The main reason has been that, although I have lots of thoughts whizzing around my mind I just haven’t been able to get them out and on to paper or screen. However today that had changed and I can feel they are ready to come out ha!

So its a new year! 2017! and today is my 29th birthday, that’s right this year will be my last year in the twenties! So I have decided to give myself a bit of a challenge this year, what is this challenge? drum roll please……..

In October I will be trekking the Great wall of China!

Over 5 days I will be trekking approx. 21 miles from Huangyaguan to Badaling where I will be helping to rebuild the wall! and I am doing all this to raise money for the Royal Air Force Benevolent Fund!

Over the next few months I will keep you all update on how my training and fund raising is going and how you can sponsor me if you wish! 🙂

I cant write a blog without saying something about my quest for love! haha! Well I’m still a single pringle, whos ready to mingle! Last year I had a few ups and a lot of downs when it came to women and I ended the year the way I started it, sad and alone! haha! nah I ended it single and a little more wiser shall we say. I decided to not really bother too much with women as they really are more trouble than they are worth most of the time, so I’m just doing things that make me happy and trying to come up with a plan for my future, and if a lovely lady would like to join me at some point then great! and if not, I can always get a cat!

