Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Over the last couple of weeks I have been doing lots of walking and running and spending time with friends and family, as tomorrow I will be on my way to basic training.

I feel a little sad to be leaving my friends, as over the last two years I have met some great people and been part of a great group known as JCI. I have had many wonderful and fun times as part of JCI and although I will remain a member and hopefully get to visit other chambers across the UK and maybe even the world, I know it won’t be the same as the one in my home town of Barnsley 🙂 I would like to thank all of them for their support and friendship, wish them well, and hope Barnsley continues to grow and become a stronger chamber every day.

I also feel happy to be starting a new and exciting career, it is a little scary as I have no idea what is going to happen, who I will meet and where I will be going after my training, but that is what life is all about. The thrill of not knowing what might happen 🙂 It is a little odd to think after so long I am finally going to be starting my RAF career tomorrow.

I will miss everyone, one person a little more than any other, but I will be back, and I will be buff! haha! and so beings the adventure of a life time.

Till next time dear friends….

 

