Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As I have decided to not put all my energy in to girls and put it in to other more useful things I will be posting things that may help  other young designers in their journey to find employment and to improve their skills and techniques. So I will be posting about anything to do with being creative, as well as the odd girl story haha! can’t leave them out now.

So for those that don’t know me, let me tell you a little bit about my journey to where I am now. I graduated a few years ago with a Ba Hons in Graphic Design. After leaving University I did apply for a few jobs but had no luck, plus it didn’t help that my confidence in my work and my abilities was pretty low. So I got a job as a waitress and kitchen assistant in a local cafe for about a year. That place was one of the crazies places I think I will ever work! anyway after doing that for a year and living in a crap house, here’s how bad it was. The radiator in my room was the other one that worked, in winter the house was freezing, so cold in the kitchen that when my sister came to see me she left some beer on the side and it was nice and chilled haha! no need for a fridge. Anyway I decided to move home and live back with my Dad and Step-mum, which after living independently for around six years it was a shock to the system to have to live by someone else’s rules again.

After moving back I got a job at a local pub, joined Junior chambers international where I have had a number of adventures and met some fantastic people, I also learn to drive and if you have been reading my blog you will know I have just got my first car.  So what does all this have to do with design? well since being offered a placement a few months ago,  I have decided to try and do the design thing again. My confidence in myself is up and I’m more determined than ever to do design in some shape or form.

I will be posting interesting things about design. Good magazines to look at, places to get free fonts, stuff that helps to improve your portfolio, lots of cool useful stuff. Hope it helps in someway 🙂 I also post stuff on my twitter @xandthetitties so feel free to follow me on there.

